College Council Announces Results of 2024 Election

Megan Hudson, Chair of College Council is pleased to announce the following additions to the Council of the College of Registered Nurses of Newfoundland and Labrador. These individuals will assume their roles following the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting scheduled for the evening of June 12, 2024:

Ryan, Tonya – Elected to the position of Central Region Councillor Fewer, Vanessa – Elected to the position of Labrador-Grenfell Region Councillor Colbourne, Melissa – Elected to the position of Administration Councillor Cadigan, Tina – Elected to the position of Education & Research Councillor

The College Council is comprised of 10 registered nurses (RNs) elected by the membership and four public representatives appointed by the Independent Appointments Commission (IAC). The RN Act (2008) staggers the terms of office for the RN positions.

Media Contact: **James Sheppard** Manager of Public Affairs College of Registered Nurses of Newfoundland and Labrador Cell: (709) 730-3436 Office: (709) 753-6198