College Advisory: Results of 2021 College Council Election (April 20, 2021)

Ms. Elaine Warren, Chair of the Committee on Nominations, is pleased to announce the following individuals have been elected to the Council of the College of Registered Nurses of Newfoundland and Labrador:

  • Ms. Tracy MacDonald – Central Region Councillor
  • Ms. Megan Hudson – Labrador-Grenfell Region Councillor
  • Mr. Neil Colbourne – Administration Councillor
  • Ms. Melissa Colbourne – Education-Research Councillor

These elected individuals will begin their terms on June 15th, 2021 with the commencement of CRNNL’s 67th Annual General Meeting.

“The individuals who volunteer their time and energy in the best interest of the public are to be commended. I thank all who put their name forward and encourage all who have an interest, to always stay connected and engaged.”

– Elaine Warren

 The College Council is comprised of 10 registered nurses (RNs) elected by the registrants and four public representatives appointed by the Independent Appointments Commission (IAC). The RN Act (2008) staggers the terms of office for the RN positions.

A total of 3,122 votes cast in this most recent election.

Last Updated
Latest Articles
0 of 0